top of page

The Coalition Against Domestic Violence for the 24th Judicial District, Inc. is a regional membership coalition made up of a diverse group of agencies and concerned citizens dedicated to providing leadership in the prevention of and response to domestic violence occurring in communities. We hold an annual conference on the issue of domestic violence and with the Sexual Assault Response Program, co-host an annual candlelight vigil to remember and support the victims of domestic violence and sexual assault.

Current Officers


Chair: Jenna Collins 

First Vice-Chair: Daphne Allen

Second Vice-Chair: Susan Clark

Treasurer: Donna Nash

Secretary: Mary Booker


 The 24th Judicial District includes the counties of Amherst, Bedford, Campbell, Nelson, and the cities of Bedford and Lynchburg. Appomattox County is also included in our coalition.  

bottom of page